To Another Year

I’m not a fan of New Years Resolutions. I’m not sure why, really. Maybe it’s because of the connotation that they so often fail. I like taking the time to reflect on the past year and ask myself what I hope for in the coming months. In the past I’ve created themes or used a word to define my hopes, like the year I focused on change. This year, I feel like I need to make a few vows to myself because in a lot of ways, I’ve lost many of these things. Life does that I guess. Things happen that change us and I think it’s up to us to take control and make the positive changes we need to ensure we are the best versions of ourselves.

This year I’ve decided to start 2015 with some personal commitments. In no particular order, I vow:

1. To work on my optimism and positivity

2. To truly be grateful for what I have

3. To travel alone at some point

4. To do at least one really creative project

5. To always be there for my family

6. To give back

7. To maintain my amazing friendships

8. To love and be loved

Happy New Year

3 thoughts on “To Another Year

  1. I will have to adopt these myself. A great time to reflect on another year gone by and the new adventures that await us in 2015. Happy New Year, my dear friend xo

Leave a Reply

